Reviews

Summary
4.8

Perfect - Rating 5/5

Lovely room, slept very well. Shower was great. Thoroughly enjoyed my short stay.

Reviewer: Tina | Wed 10th Jul 2024 | 23 hours ago


Beautifully clean. wonderfull hosts, great breakfast. - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for one night on our way to Penzance, what a lovely place very clean and a comfortable nights sleep, great breakfast as well, i would recommend this b&b to everybody.

Reviewer: John N | Wed 10th Jul 2024 | 23 hours ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Lovely place to stay. Very clean and comfortable and a great breakfast. A little of the Belfry history would be interesting.

Reviewer: Fiona| Sun 7th Jul 2024 | 3 days ago


Recommend - Rating 5/5

Great room, very comfy.Great breakfast.Lovely couple.Very peaceful.Will definitely come again.Such a great place.Definitely recommended

Reviewer: John D | Sun 7th Jul 2024 | 3 days ago


Excellent breakfast - Rating 5/5

An overnight stop. Good size bedroom, very comfortable bed. The breakfast was superb - plenty to enjoy with a good choice of cooked options. The chosen selection was freshly and beautifully cooked.

Reviewer: Iain| Sat 6th Jul 2024 | 4 days ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

I really rate The Belfry, everything you need was provided to a very high standard, the bedroom was really clean and well equipped, there was thoughtful attention to every detail by the manager. A lovely friendly welcome, information,on where to eat and additional cold drinks and teas provided too. The breakfast was amazing and I had a lovely stay. Thank you!

Reviewer: Lizzie H | Fri 5th Jul 2024 | 5 days ago


Fantastic- Rating 5/5

Our stay was fantastic, great room and the breakfast was delicious and lavish

Reviewer: Marianne| Mon 1st Jul 2024 | 1 week ago


Fabulous place to stay - Rating 5/5

Very warm welcome on arrival. Room was clean and beautifully laid out. Fresh milk and fruit juices available from the fridge. Breakfast was first class. Freshly cooked to order with the benefit of fruit compot,cereals, yoghurts and fresh toast available with all the usual toppings. Situated in a small village. Unfortunately at the time of us staying, the local pub was closed, with no clear idea of when it wouldbe reopening. Ideally situated for a short drive to Lyme Regis, with the benefit of having great value for money room rates. Would definitely go back if in the area again. Thank you for a wonderful short break.

Reviewer: Susan H | Wed 26th Jun 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Peaceful - Rating 5/5

Great b and b, breakfast was delicious, ideal place if you’re looking for somewhere quiet and relaxing

Reviewer: Patrick R | Wed 19th Jun 2024 | 3 weeks ago


Perfect- Rating 5/5

Amazing stop off on way to polperro , clean comfortable bed , stayed in the one with stained glass windows , host very accommodating, best breakfast we’ve had in a long while , peaceful area , 10/10

Reviewer: Jackie| Wed 19th Jun 2024 | 3 weeks ago